New Florida Speeder Law

Speeders going 50 miles an hour over the speed limit now face tougher fines and license revocation on the second and third offenses. The new law went into effect October 1st and was originally aimed at speeding motorcycles. The legislature then increased the laws scope to include all motor vehicles. The fine for a first offense over 50 mph over the speed limit is $1000. The second offense is a $2500 fine plus a 1 year revocation of their Florida drivers license. The third offense carries a $5000 fine and a 10 year license revocation.

Injured in Jacksonville? Get Help Immediately

Call Us at 904-398-2212